GamingTechnology

Walmart restock for PS5 and Halo Infinite Xbox Series X hits at 9 p.m. ET (Update: Sold out)


Is this your lucky day?

Both consoles went fast. 


Andrew Hoyle/CNET

Looking for a new PS5 or Xbox? Your next chance at Walmart will be tonight (Thursday, Sept. 23) at 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET). That timing comes after an inventory drop originally slated for 9 a.m. PT (noon ET) was canceled at the last minute. The upcoming drop will offer both versions of the PS5, as well as both Xbox Series X models, including the recently announced limited edition Halo Infinite Xbox Series X console. Walmart does release consoles in 10-minute waves so don’t be quick to give up. 

Keep in mind, Walmart allows third-party sellers on its platform. If you see a listing for a PS5 or Xbox Series X for more than $500, that means it’s not sold by Walmart but by a third party. 

PS5 and Xbox Series X at Walmart

Looking for other retailers? Check for PS5 restocks at Amazon, GameStop and Target here.

This story is frequently updated.

More console buying advice

  • PS5 review: Exclusive games power Sony’s sky-high space-age console
  • Xbox Series X review: Game Pass is the secret weapon
  • Xbox Series S review: The console making next-gen gaming more affordable
  • Oculus Quest 2: Facebook’s $299 VR headset feels too good to be true
  • Nintendo Switch review: Pure fun on a big-screen TV or on the go

CNET’s Cheapskate scours the web for great deals on tech products and much more. Find more great buys on the CNET Deals page and check out our CNET Coupons page for the latest Walmart discount codeseBay couponsSamsung promo codes and even more from hundreds of other online stores



Source from www.cnet.com

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button